Holiday Recap

Posted: January 5, 2008 in Uncategorized

I love holidays. I love spending time with family and hangin out with students who are on Christmas break from school. I had a great Christmas with my parents and my sisters and their families. Things are so busy the older we get and it makes it even more special when we can get together. We actually went bowling on Christmas eve…that was def a first for all of us, but it was fun for sure. Probably because I won, ha. Christmas day was spent opening gifts and eating way too much. I had a full week off from being in the office and I must say it was a great change of pace. Not too relaxing but different. I got a couple projects done around the house and even painted mom and dad’s house. New Year’s eve was spent with several friends playin some board games and sharing some laughs. New Years day was at my place this year with my oldest sis and her fam coming over with mom and dad for more games and food. Then I left on the 2nd to take our college group to Snowshoe, WV for a ski trip. That was a blast. It was my first time goin to Snowshoe and I def wasn’t disappointed. The biggest thing I realized from that trip is that when you are 30 you can’t do all the things you did when you were 21…I’m sore. Ok, I can barely move as I sit here writing this, but it was worth it for sure. Now it’s time to officially get my 2008 under way and I feel like it’s gonna be a special year. We shall see.

Comments
  1. amalyda says:

    When did you turn 30? I couldn’t remember if you or Mark was older. Did you know that our Mamaw Grider passed away on the 9th? Did you know that Mark and Rachel had another miscarriage. Pray for them as they try and discover what is causing the problems. I haven’t spoken with you in a while. Sounds like all is well. Keep in touch. I enjoy reading everyones blogs.

  2. Becky says:

    Dave,
    Sounds like you had a very interesting Christmas. I have attended your dad’s church several times and was given your blog site by one of the ladies at church. I feel crazy sending this without meeting you but they encouraged me to do so. If you would like to talk further you can email me at opnurse@hotmail.com
    hope to hear from you soon,
    Becky

  3. Amy says:

    We had fun bowling, too! I still need to post pics. I’m just too tired by the time I have time to sit at the computer. Mom loves her LR. Guess you didn’t do too bad. =] Glad you had a good ski trip. Talk to you later.

Leave a Reply

