Focus

Posted: January 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

focus.jpg

I found this pic in some of my old files the other day and it brought back a lot of memories from a missions trip back in 2002. I remember editing this photo cuz I wanted it to stay with me on how important our focus should be on evangelism. I got the idea actually at a KFC while in the Bahamas on this trip. I looked up on the wall and they had all these pics up that were black and white with just the KFC bucket in color. It was at that point it hit me that so often we put our focus on things that aren’t gonna matter in eternity, yet people do matter in eternity. One of the students on the trip took this pic of me and another girl that was with our group going to share Christ with these kids. While I was walking towards them I had no idea if they had ever heard the amazing story of Christ and His sacrifice for each one of us. This pic is more special to me now, knowing that I did truly get the chance to lead those kids to Christ. But it also serves as a reminder for me, that when I lose my focus and let my selfishness take over once again, there are millions of more people, just like these kids, that need to hear about the amazing story of our loving Savior. Are you staying focused? I know for me, I need to remind myself everyday what’s truly important.

Comments
  1. Amy says:

    Good reminder! I like the picture. I guess something good can come from KFC, I just never knew it. =]

  2. April says:

    Good editing skills you have my friend. Thanks for the reminder about staying focused.

  3. Julie says:

    That is a great picture.

Leave a Reply

