3 Weeks

Posted: January 29, 2008 in Uncategorized

It’s been three weeks since I have started faithfully getting back into shape. It all started with the nice puking and nearly passing out incident (See earlier post Getting in Shape). I’m finally in a nice routine. I drink only water now, with the occasional coffee in the morning. I run a solid 8 minute mile everyday except on Sunday (gotta love that day of rest), and I am eating healthier. That’s right, not healthy, but healthier. I love food, there is nothing like a big ole steak with a baked potato with butter, sour cream, cheese, and bacon poured all over it. Therefore, I’m not going to go strictly healthy, just semi-healthy. I can live with that. I have lost 7 pounds these last three weeks and haven’t felt this energetic since my college days. I have a long way to go, but not as long as some people that I see in that gym. You ever see someone walk in the gym and the shape they are in and just pray to yourself “thank you Lord, that that’s not me?” That happened to me today…and a lot of other days. As much as I hate running on that treadmill, at least I can run. Some people can only waddle.

Comments
  1. Cierra says:

    How terrible. At least they are in the gym, right? Can’t blame them for trying… and you never know how they’ll look in a year. But I am glad you are doing well, Dave. We only have this body once- better make it count.

Leave a Reply

