Position

Posted: February 1, 2008 in Uncategorized

We’ve been doing a Bible study in our college class on the subject of “Becoming Who You Are.” I love this study. We are three weeks into it and it is just getting better for me each week the more I study this topic. The first week we looked at the Vine and the branches, next we talked about fellowship, and this last week we looked at giving of ourselves. The thought that has stayed in my mind as I have been studying this series is this. “Do we realize how lucky we are to be in the place that we are?” I look at the world that we live in, and the fact that I was even created is amazing. Why would God want to create me? But it goes deeper than that, we live in the greatest country in this world. Not only was I created as a human on this earth, but I live in the greatest country in this world of 7 billion plus people. But it doesn’t stop there. I was born into a Christian family. I have amazing parents, and the Godliest people that I know. They are the greatest example I could ever ask for. My sisters are both strong in their devotion to the Lord as well as their families. I am a lucky man. But it wasn’t luck, it was decided by God before the world was even created. Now I know a lot of people don’t have the same testimony of a Godly family, but even if you don’t, you’re still in a great position. You are made in the image of God! What more could you seriously want? That’s a great gift.

Leave a Reply

