Sunday

Posted: February 25, 2008 in Uncategorized

We had great services yesterday. It’s been a while since I have experienced a move from the Holy Spirit that evident in our services. Not the we haven’t had great services, but it was just an amazing day. The altars were packed with people giving their life to Christ and rededicating their life in both of our services. Praise the Lord for that. I also had a surprise by getting an unexpected visit from one of my former students. My first year in ministry was this guys senior year of high school, and now he is married and a successful business man. He and his wife still live in Stuart, FL, where I first started my ministry, and they were having a little retreat up in the Mountains of Gatlinburg. So I got the chance to spend some time with them and eat lunch and reminisce on old times. Yesterday was just a good reminder for me at how far I have come in ministry, but it was a better reminder of how much further I have to go.

Leave a Reply

