Kansas

Posted: April 8, 2008 in Uncategorized

Last night was the men’s National Basketball Championship game and it was one of the best games I have ever seen. I am not a big fan of either one of these teams, in fact, I would say that I truly can’t stand Memphis because they are now a true rival for my favorite team, which is of course Tennessee. Saying that though, I think I have truly become a Kansas fan. Not that they can take the place of my team, but I love their style of play and the players on their team. Mario Chalmers was the player of the game and is arguably the best player on the team anyway. With 2.1 seconds left and down by three, Chalmers hit a three pointer that sent the game into overtime where Kansas went on to win. The thing that stuck out to me about this play is that Chalmers didn’t understand the impact of what he had done. After the game, he said to the press he was just thankful to be able to get a shot off. Yet here’s a guy that now has one of the most famous shots in basketball history. Does he not see how big this is? I think a lot of times we do the same thing in our relationship with Christ. We live our life not fully appreciating, or on many cases understanding how big it truly is that the God of the Universe wants a personal and intimate relationship with us. Wow. By the way the Lady Vols are playing tonight for the women’s national championship… Here’s keeping my fingers crossed.

P.S. – The Lady Vols won big! Sweet.

Leave a Reply

