Flying Cars

Posted: January 12, 2009 in Hot Topics, Off The Wall

I always thought as a kid how cool it would be to fly everywhere instead of drive. Then when Back to the Future II came out I was more than ready to take off. In that movie, they were in 1985 and went into the future to 2015. It is scary to think that is now only six years away. They portrayed 2015 as a time when everyone was flying around in cars and the hottest toy was hoverboards. I came across this website today that makes flying regularly a real possibility. I doubt everyone will be flying around in these in only 6 years, but who knows, maybe some of us will. I for one don’t have $200,000 to spare, but I know that there are some people that do.

Leave a Reply

