Crown of Thorns Galaxy

Posted: April 8, 2009 in Hot Topics, My Faith

crown-of-thorns-galaxy1Like Heather, I love astronomy. It has always amazed me to look up in the stars and be in awe over what God has created. Like Louie Giglio so eloquently says it, it shows how big God is and how small we really are. I always need to keep that in mind. Today on a website I saw this article that was just released by NASA. I thought it was very fitting for Easter week. Absolutely amazing picture. It always cracks me up how the universe screams out in so many ways the message of the Cross. It would be hard to paint a crown as perfect as this galaxy made it appear. I think the biggest thing that makes me smile about this picture is not just the crown part, but how pure white the light is in the middle of this pic. If you look at a lot of galaxy pictures, they have a lot of bright purples and reds and blues. This one is just bright white. For the purity of an amazing Savior. Wow… I love what Easter represents.

Comments
  1. allergyfree says:

    beautiful pic and so timely. God loves to give us things that only He could possibly give….like that awesome view in space. “The Heavens declare the glory of God and the firmament showeth His handiwork.”

  2. […] have always been very interested in astronomy and the greatness of God’s creation. There is something […]

Leave a Reply

