Let me introduce you…(part 2)

Posted: May 2, 2009 in Uncategorized

– The J-Gen blog is next on the list. This a a simple blog used mostly for updates and a calendar for the college ministry of Stock Creek. Every once in a while someone will share their thoughts on there.

Jeremy is a college friend of mine. Hands down is one of the funniest and most creative guys I have ever met. Jeremy and I traveled together one summer during college doing camp ministry together. Still one of the highlights of my life. I learned a ton from him that summer and am grateful we’ve been friends over the years. It’s not surprising he is one of the creative minds working for lifechurch.tv.

Mark and I have been close friends longer than I have been friends with anyone. Our families have been close since we were babies and have shared life since. I think everyone should have that friend that even when you haven’t talked in a while, when you do, you can pick back up right where you leave off. He’s a teacher here in Knoxville and is doing a good job with that. His only downside is he is a huge Alabama fan. I’ve never held that against him.

Marty is a guy I met my first year in college and has become a really good blogger. He is a pastor in Massachusetts and always has some insightful things to read on his blog. His church is growing like crazy and I love to see his passion for God and ministry and people.

– Sister Sarah is a college student extraordinaire and member of Stock Creek. It is awesome to see her love for God and ministry. She is faithful to her church and her friends and always has an encouraging word to say. She also tans a marshmallow over a fire better than I have ever seen anyone.

Spenser has an incredible heart. It is great to see his passion for ministry and love of people. You can see God doing a great work in his life and I know he is going to do great things for the Lord. He is in Bible college training to eventually go into youth ministry. Possibly to start a camp ministry with his future wife Sarah. My only hang up about Spenser is his love for Nascar…but we all have our flaws.

– Last but not least is Virginia. It’s been really cool to see God do a huge work in her life over the last year. She has a huge love for her church and an incredible servants heart. You can genuinely see her love for people. I’m not sure what God has in store for her future but I’m sure it will be great.

So now you know the people on my blogroll…

Comments
  1. Jeremy says:

    Thanks for the shout out. Your check is in the mail. Do you still live at 628 E Kearney in Springfield? If not, you may not get it for a while.

  2. Ben Shoun says:

    You should hold the Bama thing against Mark. I do. And lots of other things as well.

Leave a Reply

