The Greatness of Creation

Posted: June 2, 2009 in My Faith

No one can ever stand on the sands of the beach and look out across an amazing ocean and think to themselves how great they are. I come to the beach every year, occasionally more than once, and it never ceases to amaze me the greatness of Gods creation. I love taking a break from routine and the “normal,” and just relax and reflect. That’s what this week is for me. To soak in some of that vitamin D from the sun and just pray and gather my thoughts, passions, and vision.

I can’t think of a better place to do these things than at the beach. It’s here where God shows off and I constantly realize how small I am. Even though this is nice, I’m glad I live in the foothills of the mountains. It’s there that I can wake up everyday, as long as it’s clear, and look out across the horizon and see another form of God’s glory, and again see how He is, and I am not. It’s good for me to always be reminded of that. Here’s what I am suffering looking at from the condo balcony everyday this week. Soak it in.

9750231498_ORIG

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    OH! I am so jealous! I love the beach … the sand and that salt smell. Mmmm…

    Although I totally get what you’re saying about mountains to. I could never live at a beach all year round. Someday when I grow up and I’m a millionaire, I’ll live in Knox-vegas and have a beach house that all of you can come stay at. 🙂

Leave a Reply

