I Hope

Posted: August 11, 2009 in My Faith

So I have been going through some personal study on II Corinthians and came across Chapter 5 today. If you haven’t read it lately then do! It really jumped out at me today. I love when the Holy Spirit does this for me. The more I read today, the more passionate and convicted I got. So I started reading even more blogs and commentaries on this passage and came across a very powerful, yet personal plea out of II Corinthians 5 from Pastor Perry Noble. Here are some of his hopes that I have added too and also made my own. I wanna be out of my mind as II Corinthians 5:13 states.

#1 – I hope that I will NEVER allow fear to trump my faith…and that I will always be willing to take huge leaps of faith–even when things may not make sense.  (II Corinthians 5:7)

#2 – I hope that I will NEVER live for the applause of men and thus negate the applause of heaven!  I desperately want to please Jesus with every decision that I make…and I hope that is always my goal.  Pleasing people has never amounted to anything significant that changed the world.  (II Corinthians 5:9)

#3 – I hope that God will continue to enlarge my view of Him…and that as I continue to see how awesome, Holy and Powerful He really is, that the fear of Him rather than fear of man will compell me to do exactly what He has called me to do.  (II Corinthians 5:11)

#4 – I hope that I will never be considered “normal!”  Hell is more crowded because of the churches desire for “normal, average and safe!”  (II Corinthians 5:13)

#5 – I hope I will always allow the love of Christ to control me, it is only through His death that I have died and am now very much alive… because of His love. (II Corinthians 5:14)

#6 – I hope that I will not try to make Christ a part of my life…but that I will constantly realize that HE IS MY LIFE…and that He doesn’t desire to be ranked in my top five…but He desires to be FIRST!!!  (II Corinthians 5:15)

#7 – I hope that I will not look at people as mere human beings…everyone has a soul…everyone will spend eternity somewhere.  (II Corinthians 5:16)

#8 – I hope that I will always surround myself with people who have experienced II Corinthians 5:17!!!

#9 – I hope that I WILL NOT IGNORE the CLEAR call from God to do what I can to make sure EVERYONE hears the GOOD NEWS!  (II Corinthians 5:18-20.)

#10 – I hope that I never stop being in awe of what I read in II Corinthians 5:21 – HE’S THAT AWESOME!

I hope you tear up like I do when I read this chapter. IT means the world to me. Literally.

Leave a Reply

