Five Random Facts You Probably Didn’t Know About Me…

Posted: August 31, 2009 in About Me, Humor

So I haven’t blogged in a couple weeks and there are a ton of things that God is doing in my life that I would like to share at some point, but didn’t know where to start. So, I decided to go in a totally different direction and give you five random facts about me that most of you have never known. So lets get started…

#1. I like some country music.

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not about to go buy a huge belt buckle and some tight wranglers, but every once in a while I like to twang it out a little bit. I guess I am reminded of this since I am writing this while watching some of the CMA Music Festival. I actually don’t like a lot of country and country artists, but I have been to a couple Kenny Chesney concerts and I must say, it was good times. Plus it doesn’t help when you grow up in the south and it is everywhere. Did I mention I also have Taylor Swift on my ipod? No shame… I told you this would be random.

#2. I’m a techno junkie.

I love technology. I always keep up with the latest TV’s and cell phones and make sure I know what the best is. Why do I do this? I have no idea, it just always amazes me what technology can do and how it constantly changes. My bro-in-law asked me last week if I wanted to go with him to get his new TV… that’s like asking me if I want to go to Disney World as a kid. Uh…YEAH! So I went and helped him pick out one of the latest and greatest TV’s. It is so fun. I know I’m a geek. Oh, and I got a new cell phone a few weeks ago. So what’s your vice?

#3. I’ve met quite a few famous people.

So, I know a lot of people can say they have met famous people but for me it has always been very random and in random places. Here are some I have met: Peyton and Archie Manning – I was working at a hotel in Missouri in college and they stayed there and asked me if I could take them a back way through the kitchen to get to their room, since there were tons of people trying to get their autograph. I helped them, and got their autograph. John Elway – met him at a high school basketball tourney that his daughter was playing in. Talked to him for a few minutes and got a cool pic. Here are a few more without details: Enrique Iglesias (hotel lobby), Horace Grant (bball camp), Casting Crowns (airport), Toby Mac (airport), Captain Kangaroo (remember that kids show?), Lane Kiffin (UT), Bruce Pearl (UT), John Mcain (airport, in 2001), John Ashcroft (former Attorney General), Chris Lofton (UT), Eric Berry (UT), Heath Shuler (UT), Mike Ditka (airport), Hootie and the Blowfish (airport). As you can see, I meet a lot of people in the airport. I think there are a couple more but I can’t remember right now… Who have you met?

#4. I’ve broken a few bones.

So this is about as random as it gets. I have broken a few bones growing up. When I was 2 I tried to kick a soccer ball and missed it, flew up in the air and came down wrong on my leg. I had to have a pin in my leg and was in a body cast for several weeks. I’m just glad I was so young I don’t remember it. When I was 11 I broke my arm from trying to play Tarzan on a tire swing. I got about 20 feet in the air and jumped to another rope in which I missed and fell to the ground and snapped my arm. I’ve also broken a toe and a finger… not as cool I know. Have you broken any bones?

#5. I love Erin Andrews.

So back to #3, the one person I would love to meet, would have to be Erin Andrews. I already love sports, especially college sports. So when you mix a classy, sideline reporter with that, you have love instantly. Besides that, I am sure she loves Jesus. 🙂

So I know this was completely random, but I thought you might like to know… So what’s so random about you?

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    On a techno note, the Internet turned 40 this week. On a personal techno note, I dropped a cell phone from a lifeguard tower into a swimming pool once, and it didn’t break.

    I did , however, break my arm falling up stairs outside my house when I was in middle school.

    I’ve met a couple of relatively famous people, mostly through work. I don’t spend that much time in airports, but I did fly a plane once.

    I love that new Taylor Swift song about the “she wears short skirts; I wear T-shirts …”

    And I have no idea who Erin Andrews is. But you should totally go for her.

  2. amy says:

    tire swing? I thought it was the wood swing. Broke my arm when Tomar Leo ran it over with his bike. HA Funny post. So what TV did Dave get?

  3. It’s a good idea to post something like this in my blog!
    Very cool post Dave!

    xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

