Grace in a Verse

Posted: March 2, 2010 in Life Change, My Faith

Sometimes I will read a verse that I can’t stop thinking about for days or sometimes even weeks. Even verses that I have had memorized for years and have heard over and over, every once in a while they just grab me again. Last week was that moment, and it hasn’t gone away. I pray it never does.

II Corinthians 5:21
For our sake He made Him to be sin who knew no sin, so that in Him we might become the righteousness of God.

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    I love the phrasing of that. Jesus didn’t die to make me righteous. He died to make me righteousness, and not just any righteousness. God’s righteousness.

    That’s cool.

  2. davecross says:

    @Heather exactly what I keep getting out of this verse. It’s huge to me that we didn’t just get our sin taken away when Christ died on the cross, but we got His Righteousness in return. That never gets old to think about. That’s gonna be a huge part of WWJW.

Leave a Reply

