To God Be The Glory

Posted: March 24, 2010 in Encouraging, Life Change, My Faith

This is an amazing story I saw today. When you have the peace that passes all understanding you can in a small way see what Zac is saying. I see the attitude Zac portrays everyday in my dad and it never ceases to amaze me. He has been battling cancer for several years. It would be so hard to go through so much pain and suffering and still be able to say “to God be the glory.” I guess when you don’t fully understand who God is, you don’t fully comprehend what He does. His whole purpose is to restore His glory in us. So many people get mad at God for many things without first realizing that God is doing a greater work in them than they could possibly imagine. Recently I learned my cousin Krista was recently diagnosed with cancer as well, and she is my age. It could be me, it could be any of us. At this rate, it probably will be all of us. So as I stay on my knees in prayer for those who battle cancer everyday, I hope that for me and those I love and some I may never know, I can hold onto Romans 8.  That this present suffering is not worthy to be compared to the glory that will be revealed to us. I hope you enjoy Zac’s story like I did.

Comments
  1. Julie says:

    That is a great testimony.

Leave a Reply

